Need some help for finals?

Thought you might appreciate this little prayer left among many offerings for Testudo at finals time in the late 1990s. We found this again recently while looking for the answer to another reference questions related to our beloved mascot.Enjoy, and good luck on exams!

A Prayer to Testudo

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of exams

I shall fear no question, for thou art with me

Thy shell and thy nose, they comfort me

Thou preparest a pen for me in the face of mine professors

Thou anointest my head with knowledge, my cup runneth over

Surely good grades and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life

And I will dwell in the house of the Terrapin forever

Help us in our hour of need, Testudo!

Offerings at Testudo statue

Leave a Reply

